Musicians! Post your instruments!

General music discussion.
modskin
Unknown Immortal

Musicians! Post your instruments!

Post by modskin »

I don't think I've seen a thread like this yet... I may be wrong..

Post up pictures of your noise-makers! Guitars, basses, amps, everything!

Left: My Gretsch 6129T Silver Jet. My dad gave me this guitar when I graduated high school. I will never sell it and it'll probably be buried alongside me. I love this guitar.

Middle: Ibanez AF75D. The deep-body Ibanez Artcore hollowbody. This is the guitar I dick around and write songs on. It was hand pinstriped by this 17-year-old kid named Chastin a few years back at the Re-animators Car Show in Atlanta.

Right: Epiphone Custom Shop 1957 Les Paul Jr. reissue. I wanted something similar to Mick Jones and Johnny Thunders. This is what I could afford. It sounded pretty great, but I sold it a couple months ago to a guy from Israel.

Here's 2 instruments that I wish I had back. I bought them for a fucking steal ($150 for both) and ended up selling them right after I moved to NYC and more than doubled my money. I just didn't have room for them, and I was buh-roke. I wish I had sold something else now in order to keep them.

Left: Danelectro U3.
Right: Danelectro DC Bass.

My shred guitar (not that I ever shred on it):

1987 Kramer Striker 300. It has a Floyd Rose vibrato on it. That means if you hit a pinch harmonic and yank on that whammy, it sounds like a goddamn Zero diving on a torpedo run. This guitar is currently in pieces because I'm refinishing the body.

My everyday bass:

Squier Vintage Modified 70's Precision Bass. Cheap, sounds good, looks good. I use it mainly to record with. I swapped out the black pickup cover to a white one. Looks like Simmo's P-Bass now..

AAAAAND... The newest addition to the arsenal (got it yesterday).. A mid-60's Farfisa Combo Compact organ.